Chatra Nagar Parishad
Chatra Nagar Parishad
Chatra district was a subdivision of Hazaribagh district and was created as districts vide notification no. 128 dated 29-05-1991 Personnel and Administrative Reforms Dept., Govt. of Bihar. The district comprises of one subdivision, 12 development Blocks/Anchals, 154 Panchayats and 1474 Revenue Villages. There is only one municipality - that is at the district head quarter of Chatra. There are 14 thanas (Police Station) in Chatra District.

A full-fledged judgeship has started functioning from 16th of June 2001. Under District and Session Judge, assisted by Additional District Judge, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Judicial Magistrates and Munsiff Magistrate. The District also has a functioning District Consumer Forum.
Important Statics
Total No. of WardsArea of ULB (Sq. Km)Total PopulationNo. of HouseholdsNo. of SlumsNo. of Slum HHsTotal Slum Population
Last Updated: 10/05/2023
Copyright © Urban Development & Housing Department, Govt. of Jharkhand All Rights Reserved
hit counter